Search Soupdragon's books

Random books from Soupdragon's library

When I Lived in Modern Times by Linda Grant

The Breath of Night by Michael Arditti

The Siren by Alison Bruce

Year of Wonders by Geraldine Brooks

Mary Poppins - the Complete Collection by P.L. Travers

Salem Chapel (Chronicles of Carlingford) by Mrs Oliphant

The Picture of Dorian Gray (Vintage Classics) by Oscar Wilde

Members with Soupdragon's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

Soupdragon's reviews

Reviews of Soupdragon's books, not including Soupdragon's

Helper badges

Common KnowledgeHelperMember RecommendationsFiver

Site design selection

Use the new design

Use the old design

The old design is no longer fully supported nor does it get full attention when we roll out new features. We strongly recommend using the new design.

 

Member: Soupdragon

CollectionsYour library (2,969), Currently reading (6), To read (1,317), To read soon (8), Read but unowned (179), Favorites (50), All collections (2,971)

Reviews42 reviews

Tagsfiction (1,445), kindle (576), Virago Modern Classics (333), crime fiction (269), historical fiction (177), short stories (175), 2011 read (125), YA fiction (109), 2013 read (107), 2012 read (107) — see all tags

MediaNot set (1), Book (2,970), Paper Book (2,427), Audiobook (8), Ebook (512)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

Recommendations22 recommendations

About meI live in Yorkshire with my husband, two teenage sons and a cat. At work I'm a volunteer coordinator and training assessor. At home I read a lot of books.

Groups2016 ROOT Challenge - (Read Our Own Tomes), 37 oldies in 2011 challenge, 75 Books Challenge for 2012, Barbara Pym, BBC Radio 4 Listeners, Book Nudgers, Booker Prize, Eureka! finds, Fans of Alice Hoffman, Girlybooksshow all groups

Favorite authorsKate Atkinson, Jane Austen, Elizabeth Bowen, Barbara Comyns, E. M. Delafield, Helen Dunmore, Alice Thomas Ellis, Jane Feaver, Tana French, Jane Gardam, Alan Garner, Lesley Glaister, Lavinia Greenlaw, Tessa Hadley, Winifred Holtby, Molly Keane, Tanith Lee, Joan London, Alice Munro, Barbara Pym, Jean Rhys, Elizabeth Taylor, Sylvia Townsend Warner, Sarah Waters, Katherine Webb, E. H. Young (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites | Visited

Favorite bookstoresBarter Books, Bookbarn International, Camilla's Bookshop, Fossgate Books (Alex Helstrip), Ken Spelman Rare Books & Manuscripts, Kim's Bookshop, Persephone Books, Rare and Racy, The Sanctuary Bookshop

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameDee

LocationYorkshire, UK

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/Soupdragon (profile)
/catalog/Soupdragon (library)

Member sinceFeb 20, 2008

Currently readingI Am No One You Know: And Other Stories by Joyce Carol Oates
Ghostly: A Collection of Ghost Stories by Audrey Niffenegger
Things I Don't Want to Know by Deborah Levy
In Bitter Chill (DC Childs mystery) by Sarah Ward
The Carl Rogers Reader by Carl R. Rogers
show all (6)

You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 110,656,360 books! | Top bar: Always visible