Search Soupdragon's books

Random books from Soupdragon's library

Mad Puppetstown (Virago modern classics) by M.J. Farrell

An Expert in Murder (Josephine Tey Crime Series) by Nicola Upson

The Well of Loneliness (Virago Modern Classics) by Radclyffe Hall

Mrs Robinson's Disgrace by Kate Summerscale

How to be Wild by Simon Barnes

Salem Chapel (Chronicles of Carlingford) by Mrs Oliphant

Some Tame Gazelle by Barbara Pym

Members with Soupdragon's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

Soupdragon's reviews

Reviews of Soupdragon's books, not including Soupdragon's

Helper badges

Common KnowledgeHelperMember RecommendationsFiver

Site design selection

Use the new design

Use the old design

The old design is no longer fully supported nor does it get full attention when we roll out new features. We strongly recommend using the new design.

 

Member: Soupdragon

CollectionsYour library (2,792), Currently reading (7), To read (1,229), To read soon (7), Read but unowned (166), Favorites (50), All collections (2,792)

Reviews42 reviews

Tagsfiction (1,394), kindle (473), Virago Modern Classics (318), crime fiction (249), historical fiction (172), short stories (160), 2011 read (125), 2012 read (107), 2013 read (107), Orange prize (104) — see all tags

MediaNot set (1), Book (2,791), Paper Book (2,378), Audiobook (8), Ebook (382)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

Recommendations21 recommendations

About meI live in Yorkshire with my husband, two teenage sons and a cat. At work I'm a volunteer coordinator and training assessor. At home I read a lot of books.

Groups2016 ROOT Challenge - (Read Our Own Tomes), 37 oldies in 2011 challenge, 75 Books Challenge for 2012, Barbara Pym, BBC Radio 4 Listeners, Book Nudgers, Booker Prize, Eureka! finds, Fans of Alice Hoffman, Girlybooksshow all groups

Favorite authorsKate Atkinson, Jane Austen, Pat Barker, Elizabeth Bowen, Pema Chödrön, Barbara Comyns, E. M. Delafield, Helen Dunmore, Alice Thomas Ellis, Jane Feaver, Jane Gardam, Alan Garner, Lesley Glaister, Lavinia Greenlaw, Tessa Hadley, Winifred Holtby, Molly Keane, Joan London, Alice Munro, Mark Nepo, Barbara Pym, Jean Rhys, Elizabeth Taylor, Sylvia Townsend Warner, Sarah Waters, Katherine Webb, E. H. Young (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites | Visited

Favorite bookstoresBarter Books, Bookbarn International, Camilla's Bookshop, Fossgate Books (Alex Helstrip), Ken Spelman Rare Books & Manuscripts, Kim's Bookshop, Persephone Books, The Sanctuary Bookshop

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameDee

LocationYorkshire, UK

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/Soupdragon (profile)
/catalog/Soupdragon (library)

Member sinceFeb 20, 2008

Currently readingSingled Out: How Two Million Women Survived without Men After the First World War by Virginia Nicholson
Marriage (Virago Modern Classics) by Susan Ferrier
Finding Inner Courage by Mark Nepo
I Am No One You Know: And Other Stories by Joyce Carol Oates
Turning the Tide: The Life of Lady Rhondda by Angela V. John
show all (7)

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 103,082,552 books! | Top bar: Always visible