Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Leon Garfield (1921–1996)

Author of Shakespeare Stories

Includes the names: Leon Garfield, Léon Garfield, Garfield Léon, Mr Leon Garfield, Garfield Léon

MembersReviewsPopularityRatingFavorited   Events   
3,058 (3,551)376,631 (3.99)60
Shakespeare Stories 512 copies, 3 reviews
Smith 428 copies, 9 reviews
Black Jack 151 copies, 2 reviews
The God Beneath the Sea 129 copies, 1 review
Devil-in-the-Fog 122 copies, 1 review
John Diamond 109 copies, 2 reviews
Jack Holborn 109 copies, 1 review
The Sound of Coaches 98 copies, 2 reviews
The Golden Shadow 68 copies, 1 review
The Apprentices 57 copies
King Nimrod's Tower 51 copies, 1 review
Fair's Fair 37 copies
The Pleasure Garden 36 copies, 1 review
The Drummer Boy 31 copies
The King in the Garden 29 copies, 1 review
The Book Lovers 25 copies
Revolution! 15 copies, 1 review
The Stolen Watch 10 copies, 1 review
The cloak 10 copies
The Fool 3 copies
Rosy Starling 3 copies
The Valentine 2 copies
Dumb Cake 1 copy
The Enemy 1 copy
Beware!: R.L. Stine Picks His Favorite Scary Stories (Contributor) 171 copies, 4 reviews
The Random House Book of Ghost Stories (Contributor) 101 copies, 2 reviews
Is Anyone There? (Contributor) 26 copies
Fantasy Tales (Contributor) 22 copies
Guardian Angels (Contributor) 10 copies
Hundreds and Hundreds (Contributor) 7 copies
Sketches from "Bleak House" (Editor) 5 copies
YOUNG WINTER'S TALES 4. (Contributor) 2 copies

Leon Garfield has 1 past event. (show)

You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical name
Legal name
Other names
Date of birth
Date of death
Burial location
Country (for map)
Place of death
Cause of death
Places of residence
Awards and honors
Short biography
Disambiguation notice

Member ratings

Average: (3.99)
0.5 1
1 2
1.5 3
2 23
2.5 3
3 53
3.5 25
4 123
4.5 17
5 122

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Leon Garfield is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.


Leon Garfield is composed of 6 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…


About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 157,931,760 books! | Top bar: Always visible