This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Search Fullmoonblue's books

Members with Fullmoonblue's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

Fullmoonblue's reviews

Reviews of Fullmoonblue's books, not including Fullmoonblue's

Helper badges

Common KnowledgeHelperCorsair CofferLooters LockerGolden EggPlunderer's PrizeCandy CommendationGolden PearCourting CasketLibrarians LockerFiverTenner

 

Member: Fullmoonblue

CollectionsYour library (2,486)

Reviews58 reviews

Tagstheory (78), MENA romance (67), Algeria (62), history (61), Islam (61), poetry (55), war (52), literary theory (52), Egypt (51), Morocco (48) — see all tags

MediaBook (2,484), Paper Book (2,354), Audiobook (2), Ebook (1), Other (2), Map (1)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

About meArtwork by Jody Hemphill Smith, Fort Wayne, Indiana.

Introvert bookworm whose areas of interest include North African Arabic & Francophone literature, literary theory (sometimes), postcolonial studies & cinemas, politics & history, trauma theory, war stories, gender and sexuality, Islam in pop culture (romance novels, Barbary pirates, captivity narratives) and monster/stranger/other/outsider imagery in literature, political theory, philosophy, and religion.

GroupsBookMooching, Club Read 2009, Club Read 2010, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, ISLAM, Le Salon Littéraire du Peuple pour le Peuple, Learning Arabic, Middle Eastern Literature, Pro and Con, Reading Globallyshow all groups

Favorite authorsAgha Shahid Ali, Merzak Allouache, Walter Benjamin, Albert Camus, Hélène Cixous, Roald Dahl, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Cynthia Enloe, Brian Evenson, Carolyn Forché, Michel Foucault, Marilyn Frye, Louise Glück, Kazuo Ishiguro, Kapka Kassabova, Richard Kearney, Søren Kierkegaard, Milan Kundera, Emmanuel Levinas, Audre Lorde, Sarah Manguso, Carole Maso, C. Wright Mills, Ahlam Mosteghanemi, Mohammed Mrabet, Vladimir Nabokov, Amélie Nothomb, Orhan Pamuk, Somaya Ramadan, Ellen Raskin, Edward W. Said, George Saunders, Alexandra Sellers, Susan Sontag, Ahdaf Soueif, Craig Thompson, Slavoj Žižek (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites

Favorite bookstoresAmerican University in Cairo Bookstore, Bluestockings, Book Cellar, Book Trader Cafe, Books by the Sea, Books by the Sea, Diwan Bookstore, Hyde Brothers Book Sellers, Madbouly Bookshop, شركة مدبولي للنشر والتوزيع, Midtown Scholar Bookstore, Strand Bookstore, Unoppressive, Non-Imperialist Bargain Books

MembershipER. LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Also onBookMooch

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/Fullmoonblue (profile)
/catalog/Fullmoonblue (library)

Member sinceDec 2, 2006

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 135,489,507 books! | Top bar: Always visible